Skip to main content

This post is also available in: deDeutsch (German)

Used microcurrent devices

So far, there are no statements to this device to describe the mode of action. The Regucell touch works via a touch-screen display, which in all likelihood is a capacitive display. The application could be similar to that of the Clinic-Master professionals because the manufacturer of the two devices is identical. The Rehucell touch works with 4 channels, but on the website of the alleged sales of this device, no information What can I pay attention to if I want to buy a used microcurrent device?

You want to buy a microcurrent device for your practice? Considering the investment, you consider buying a used microcurrent device?

Then you should consider the information in this article for your decision, because buying a used microcurrent device is not the same as buying a used smartphone. If you want to treat with microcurrent, then you work with a medical device in which various laws, standards and regulations apply even if you have bought the device on Ebay or with a colleague.

So that you do not pay more than you buy a medical device from an authorized dealer or directly from the manufacturer, you might want to think about our “roadmap for buying a used microcurrent device”.

Who buys cheap, often buys twice!

Need for a microcurrent device

You have learned through various channels that the micro-current therapy can sometimes have great success, especially in the treatment of chronic pain patients and this can fit very well in your practice portfolio.

It is important that no matter which medical device you purchase, you are clear about what you want and how you can use and apply this technique or therapy in your practice.

Employees involved in the decision

Even in my sales activities, I have experienced that many practice owners are relying on their privilege as bosses and enforce the purchase decision of a new device on bending and breaking. As a rule, it is the employees who not only use this therapy but also sell it to the patient. In many cases, however, this was resolved easily and quickly by a good training of the employees, so that they recognize that such a therapy is not “just” more work, but that especially the therapy with microcurrent can simplify the daily routine significantly , Especially in coexistence with manual or osteopathic applications can help the patient to get to the desired therapeutic goal faster.

 

The search

The search is certainly one of the key points when buying a used microcurrent device. It is important to note that the “golden way” does not exist here. Let’s take a closer look at a few options with the respective PROS and CONS:

 

  • ebay

    • Probably the biggest marketplace for everything that can be bought and sold. There are some so-called buyers of medical technology from e.g. Practice resolutions, etc. These buyers are usually not companies that are specialized in the field of microcurrent and simply resell the devices without checking them or even giving a competent answer if questioned.     Many sellers on Ebay write that it is a so-called private auction or the device is sold as defective. As a reputable therapist or physician, you should remember that there is the MPBetreibV, which specifies exactly what you need to be aware of when using medical devices in your practice. (In the further course of this article I will go even further into the legal and legal basis for the use of used medical technology.
  • Purchase from a colleague

    • One in our better way than Ebay is the purchase of a colleague. But even here you are not completely around the legal basics, but have a contact person who can give you a competent statement about the microcurrent device.

 

Strategy for your decisio

How do you come to a decision for your microcurrent device? What are the criteria that such a device should fulfill for you? No idea? Then the following points may help you:

 

  1. Made in China

    1. A microcurrent device should not have its origin in China. I do not want to offend the Chinese manufacturer, however, especially in medical technology (a microcurrent device is always medical) are very specific and very fragile requirements that must be kept up to date by the manufacturer. I am not sure if a Chinese manufacturer is adapting to a microcurrent device on the German or European market.
    2. CE mark

      1. CE mark but not CE certified. Be sure to pay attention to these statements. Because CE-certified sounds a bit like “fraud” or at least bad ignorance of the provider! There is no CE certification in Europe but a CE mark. This must also have a microcurrent device with a small addition, namely the indication of the “Notified Body” which has checked the manufacturer’s conformity assessment procedure. It is a 4-digit number.
    3. STK

      1. The device should have a current safety check (STK). For medical devices, it is necessary according to MPBetreibV that the manufacturer sets deadlines for regular safety checks. If you now buy a used device, you should always make sure that this control is current! It is secondary that the device has a stamp, but let you at any “price” the last test report sent by the seller.
  2. Medical Book

    1. If you want, the medical device book is comparable to a mixture of service booklet and vehicle registration document from the car. You can also see the importance of this document. Because every microcurrent device should have such a medical device book and if you buy such a device used, make sure that this device is also included! Among other things, the medical device book contains proof that you have been trained by a person authorized by the manufacturer on the microcurrent device! This proof is legally required according to MPBetreibV. So you must have had training from a medical device consultant before using the device. This is usually not the seller even if it is a colleague! So you have to contact the manufacturer. The medical device book is e.g. a document which is gladly checked by supervisory authorities! As a rule, the STK test records are also pending in the book.

 

Manufacturer

The question of the right manufacturer is also a key question. It should be noted on the one hand, that the manufacturer has reported the microcurrent device at the DIMDI, because without this message, the use of the device is not permitted.

Is there any study from this manufacturer and this procedure of micro current therapy or is the manufacturer even advancing any American titles? This is quite interesting as far as the European approval of a microcurrent device of Annex X of the 93/42 / EEC is required, which prescribes a clinical evaluation or a clinical study for the purpose of the microcurrent device. Unfortunately, there is also the erroneous opinion among German manufacturers that if a microcurrent device has been on the market for many years, it does not have to do this. Because where no plaintiff there is no judge, right? I just say: Negligent!

Note that if you trust a windy manufacturer and get into the focus of the authorities (which, moreover, can go very quickly by simply reporting to the farm), then you will not be helped if the device is taken off the market by the authorities and you certainly not get a penny compensation.

 

certification

The certification can actually be written under the chapter “manufacturer”, but due to the importance of this topic I dedicate a separate chapter to it.

An advance with certification is not meant the misleading claim “CE certification”. It concerns the official certification of an accredited body like the TÜV, DEKRA, etc. These issue a certificate that a manufacturer produces according to the DIN EN ISO 9001 or the EN ISO 13485 or at best according to both standards and the company leads.

What do you have with your used microcurrent device? Simply obtaining such a certification will cost a company at least 12 months of work, skilled workers with business management know-how, quality management, development and constant maintenance of all of them. Further, this does not happen under a high five- to six-figure euro amount. At least that gives you the certainty that:     

  • This company knows what it does     
  • This company knows and implements the current norms and laws    
  •  This company is able to provide expertise     
  • This company has introduced processes for long-term quality assurance.    

….

You see, putting the list on a certified company is very long and enlightening.

 

price

Let’s come to the last part and for the most part probably the most important part, the price. Of course, such a microcurrent device can be affordable, and you, the serious therapist and doctor, focus on the well-being and safety of your patients. Developing and maintaining a micro-current therapy procedure proven by German studies costs a lot of money, but reputable and future-oriented manufacturers are willing to accept this financial risk to provide the safest and most effective treatment system for users and patients alike.

“Stinginess is not always cool!”

Here are some examples of used microcurrent devices in the market

Skip to main content

Ein gebrauchtes Mikrostromgerät kaufen

 

Gebrauchtes Mikrostromgerät

Gebraucht Mikrostrom

Was kann ich beachten wenn ich ein gebrauchtes Mikrostromgerät kaufen möchte?

Sie möchten für Ihre Praxis ein Mikrostromgerät kaufen? Sie überlegen in Anbetracht der Investitionen ein gebrauchtes Mikrostromgerät zukaufen?

Dann sollten Sie die Informationen in diesem Artikel für Ihre Entscheidung berücksichtigen, denn ein gebrauchtes Mikrostromgerät zu kaufen ist nicht gleich einem gebrauchten Smartphone zu kaufen. Wenn Sie mit Mikrostrom therapieren möchten, dann arbeiten Sie mit einem Medizinprodukt bei dem diverse Gesetze, Normen und Regularien gelten auch wenn Sie das Geräte bei Ebay oder bei einem Kollegen gekauft haben.

Damit Sie nicht im nach hinein mehr bezahlen, als wenn Sie ein solches Medizinprodukt bei einem autorisierten Händler oder gleich direkt beim Hersteller kaufen sollten Sie vielleicht mal über unseren „Fahrplan zu Kauf eines gebrauchten Mikrostromgerätes“ nachdenken.

Wer billig kauft, der kauft oftmals zwei mal!

 

Bedarf an einem Mikrostromgerät

Sie haben über die verschiedensten Kanäle erfahren, dass die Mikrostromtherapie teilweise geniale Erfolge gerade in der Behandlung von chronischen Schmerzpatienten haben kann und dieses sehr gut in Ihr Praxisportfolio passen kann.

Es ist wichtig, dass egal welches Medizinprodukt Sie sich anschaffen Sie für sich im Klaren sind, was Sie wollen und wie Sie diese Technik oder Therapie in Ihrer Praxis um- und einsetzen können.

Die Mitarbeiter miteinbeziehen in die Entscheidung

Ich habe es selbst in meiner Vertriebstätigkeit erlebt, dass viele Praxisinhaber sich auf ihr Privileg als Chef berufen und die Kaufentscheidung eines neuen Gerätes auf Biegen und Brechen durchsetzen. Dabei sind es in der Regel die Mitarbeiter die diese Therapie nicht nur einsetzen sondern auch an den Patienten verkaufen sollen. In sehr vielen Fällen lies sich dieses jedoch einfach und schnell auflösen durch eine gute Schulung der Mitarbeiter, damit sie erkennen, dass eine solche Therapie nicht „nur“ wieder ein mehr an Arbeit ist, sondern dass gerade die Therapie mit Mikrostrom den Praxisalltag deutlich vereinfachen kann. Gerade in der Koexistenz mit manuellen oder osteopathischen Anwendungen den Patienten helfen kann schneller an das gewünschte Therapieziel heranzukommen.

Die Suche

Die Suche ist sicherlich einer der entscheidenden Punkte bei Kauf eines gebrauchten Mikrostromgerätes. Hierbei ist gleich festzuhalten, dass es den „goldenen Weg“ hier nicht gibt. Schauen wir uns ein paar Möglichkeiten mit den jeweiligen PROS und CONS etwas näher an:

  • Ebay

    • Der wohl größte Marktplatz für alles was gekauft und verkauft werden kann. Es gibt einige sogenannte Aufkäufer von Medizintechnik aus z.B. Praxisauflösungen, etc. Bei diesen Aufkäufern handelt es sich jedoch meist nicht um Unternehmen, die sich speziell in dem Bereich Mikrostrom auskennen und die Geräte einfach nur weiterverkaufen ohne diese zu prüfen oder gar bei Frage eine kompetente Antwort zu geben.
    • Viele Verkäufer bei Ebay schreiben, dass es sich um eine sogenannte Privatauktion handelt oder das Gerät als defekt verkauft wird. Dabei sollten sie als seriöser Therapeut oder Arzt bedenken, dass es die MPBetreibV gibt, die genau vorschreibt was Sie bei dem rechtmäßigen Einsatz von Medizinprodukten in Ihrer Praxis beachten müssen. (im weiteren Verlauf dieses Artikel werde ich noch näher auf rechtlichen und gesetzlichen Grundlagen zum Einsatz von gebrauchter Medizintechnik eingehen.
  • Kauf von einem Kollegen

    • Ein in unseren besser Weg als Ebay ist der Kauf von einem Kollegen. Doch auch hier kommen Sie nicht ganz um die gesetzlichen Grundlagen herum, haben aber einen Ansprechpartner, der Ihnen eine kompetente Aussage über das Mikrostromgerät geben kann.

 

Strategie für Ihre Entscheidung

Wie kommen Sie nun zu einer Entscheidung für Ihr Mikrostromgerät? Was sind die Kriterien, die ein solches Gerät erfüllten sollte für Sie? Keine Idee? Dann können die folgenden Punkte Ihnen vielleicht weiterhelfen:

  1. Made in China

    1. Ein Mikrostromgerät sollte nicht seinen Ursprung in China haben. Ich möchte den chinesischen Hersteller nicht zu nahe treten, jedoch gelten speziell bei Medizintechnik (ein Mikrostromgerät ist immer Medizintechnik) ganz spezielle und sehr fragile Anforderungen die durch den Hersteller immer aktuell gehalten werden müssen. Ich bin mir nicht sicher ob ein chinesischer Hersteller Anpassung an ein auf dem deutschen oder europäischen Markt befindlichen Mikrostromgerät vornimmt.
    2. CE-Zeichen

      1. CE-Zeichen aber nicht CE-Zertifziert. Achten Sie unbedingt auf diese Aussagen. Denn CE-Zertifziert klingt schon ein wenig nach „Betrug“ oder zumindest arger Unwissenheit des Anbieters! Es gibt in Europa keine CE-Zertifizierung sonder ein CE-Zeichen. Diese muss ein Mikrostromgerät auch haben mit einem kleinen Zusatz, nämlich der Angabe der „Benannten Stelle“, welche das Konformitätsbewertungsverfahren des Herstellers überprüft hat. Dabei handelt es sich um eine 4-stellige Zahl.
    3. STK

      1. Das Gerät sollte eine aktuelle sicherheitstechnischen Kontrolle haben (STK). Bei Medizinprodukten ist es lt. MPBetreibV notwendig, dass der Hersteller Fristen für die regelmäßige sicherheitstechnische Kontrolle festlegt. Wenn Sie nun ein gebrauchtes Geräte kaufen sollte Sie in jedem Falle darauf achten, dass diese Kontrolle aktuell ist! Dabei ist es sekundär, dass das Gerät einen Stempel hat, sondern lassen Sie sich um jeden „Preis“ das letzte Prüfprotokoll vom Verkäufer mitschicken.
  2. Medizinproduktebuch

    1. Wenn Sie möchten, ist das Medizinproduktebuch vergleichbar mit einer Mischung aus Serviceheft und Fahrzeugbrief vom Auto. Daran können Sie auch die Wichtigkeit dieses Dokumentes erkennen. Denn jedes Mikrostromgerät sollte ein solches Medizinproduktebuch haben und wenn Sie ein solches Gerät gebraucht kaufen, achten Sie darauf, dass dieses dem Gerät auch beiliegt! Das Medizinproduktebuch enthält unter Anderem den Nachweis, dass Sie von einer vom Hersteller autorisierten Person an dem Mikrostromgerät geschult worden sind! Dieser Nachweis ist lt. MPBetreibV gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. Sie müssen also, bevor Sie das Gerät in Betrieb nehmen, eine Schulung durch einen Medizinprodukteberater gehabt haben. Das ist in der Regel nicht der Verkäufer auch nicht wenn es sich dabei um einen Kollegen handelt! Sie müssen also zwangsläufig Kontakt mit dem Hersteller aufnehmen. Das Medizinproduktebuch ist z.B. ein Dokument, welches gerne von Aufsichtsbehörden überprüft wird! Dem Buch sind in der Regel auch die Prüfprotokolle der STK anhängig.

 

Hersteller

Die Frage nach dem richtigen Hersteller ist ebenfalls eine wesentlich Frage. Dabei sollten zum einen beachten, dass der Hersteller das Mikrostromgerät beim DIMDI gemeldet hat, denn ohne diese Meldung ist der Einsatz des Gerätes nicht zulässig.

Gibt es Studie von diesem Hersteller und diesem Verfahren der Mikrostromtherapie oder schiebt der Hersteller auch nur irgendwelche amerikanischen Titel vor? Dieses ist in sofern schon recht interessant, als das im Rahmen der europäischen Zulassung eines Mikrostromgerätes der Anhang X der 93/42/EWG zu erbringen ist, welcher eine klinische Bewertung oder eine klinische Studie zur Zweckbestimmung des Mikrostromgerätes vorschreibt. Es gibt nun leider auch unter deutschen Hersteller die irrläufige Meinung, dass wenn ein Mikrostromgerät bereits viele Jahre auf dem Markt ist, dieses nicht machen zu müssen. Denn wo kein Kläger da ja auch kein Richter, oder? Ich sage dazu nur: Fahrlässig!

Beachten Sie wenn Sie einem windigen Hersteller vertrauen und der in den Fokus der Behörden gerät (was im übrigen ganz schnell gehen kann durch eine einfache Meldung das Bfarm), Ihnen dann nicht geholfen ist, wenn das Gerät von behördlicher Seite vom Markt genommen wird und Sie sicherlich keinen Pfennig Entschädigung bekommen.

Zertifizierung

Die Zertifizierung lässt sich eigentlich noch unter dem Kapitel „Hersteller“ schreiben, jedoch der Wichtigkeit dieses Themas geschuldet widme ich ihm ein eigenes Kapitel.

Eines vorweg mit Zertifizierung ist nicht der irreführende Claim „CE-Zertifizierung“ gemeint. Es geht um die offizielle Zertifizierung einer akkreditierten Stelle wie dem TÜV, DEKRA, etc. Diese stellen ein Zertifikat aus, dass ein Hersteller nach der DIN EN ISO 9001 oder der EN ISO 13485 oder im besten Falle nach beiden Normen produziert und das Unternehmen führt.

Was haben Sie nun mit Ihrem gebrauchten Mikrostromgerät davon? Ganz einfach eine solche Zertifizierung zu erlangen kostet ein Unternehmen mindestens 12 Monate Arbeit, Fachkräfte mit Knowhow in der Unternehmensführung, Qualitätsmanagement, Entwicklung und stetigen Aufrechterhaltung all dessen. Weiter spielt sich so etwas nicht unter einem hohen fünf- bis sechsstelligen Euro Betrag ab. Das gibt Ihnen zumindest die Sicherheit, dass:

  • Dieses Unternehmen weiss was es tut
  • Dieses Unternehmen die aktuellen Normen und Gesetze kennt und auch umsetzt
  • Dieses Unternehmen in der Lage ist Fachkompetenz bereitzustellen
  • Dieses Unternehmen Prozesse zur langfristigen Qualitätssicherung eingeführt hat.
  • ….

Sie sehen die Liste auf ein zertifiziertes Unternehmen zu setzen ist sehr lang und aufschlussreich.

Preis

Kommen wir zum letzten Teil und für die meisten wohl erst mal wichtigstem Teil, dem Preis.

Natürlich kann so ein Mikrostromgerät erschwinglich sein und Sie als seriöser Therapeut und Arzt haben vor allem das Wohlbefinden und die Sicherheit Ihrer Patienten im Fokus. 

Die Entwicklung und Aufrechterhaltung eines durch deutsche Studien nachgewiesenen Verfahren zur Mikrostromtherapie kostet sehr viel Geld, doch seriöse und zukunftsbedachte Hersteller nehmen dieses finanzielle Risiko in Kauf um für Anwender und Patienten das sicherste und gleichzeitig effektivste Therapiesystem zu bieten.

„Geiz ist halt nicht immer geil!“ 

In diesem Shop finden Sie Produktempfehlungen. Sie werden bei Interesse zu dem jeweiligen Shop/Verkäufer weitergeleitet. Verstanden